Management Board

The Management Board (MB) is assigned by the Supervisory Board (SB). The MB meets approximately eight times a year and is responsible for ODISSEI’s daily management.

The Management Board consists of the following members:

Prof. dr. Pearl Dykstra
Scientific director ODISSEI
Full professor Empirical Sociology, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Dr. Thomas Emery
Deputy Director

Dr. Annette Langedijk
Community Manager, SURF

Prof. dr. Marcel Das
Director Centerdata / Full professor Econometrics and Data collection, Tilburg University

Drs. Ran van den Boom Teammanager Microdata Services, Statistics Netherlands (CBS)

Prof. dr. Dorret Boomsma
Full professor, Biological Psychology, VU Amsterdam

Prof. dr. ir. Tanja van der Lippe
Full professor, Sociology, Utrecht University

Dr. Rob van Nieuwpoort
Director of Technology, eScience Center

Prof. dr. Jacco van Ossenbruggen
Full professor Human-Centred Data Science, VU Amsterdam

Anja Smit MA
Director, Data Archiving and Networked Services (DANS)

Lucas van der Meer MSc
Operational manager ODISSEI (observer in the MB)