Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board consists of seven members (between brackets the member organisation group that they represent):

  • Claes de Vreese (Deans of Social Sciences, DSW) 
  • Susan Branje (Deans of Social Sciences, DSW) 
  • Maarten van der Ham (Deans of Social Sciences, DSW) 
  • Viola Angelini (Deans of Economics and Business Administration; DEB) 
  • Hanneke Imbens (Statistics Netherlands) 
  • Paulette Flore (Public research institutes) 
  • Beate Volker (KNAW/NWO institutes and infrastructure providers) 

The Supervisory Board is ODISSEI’s highest governance body, meets at least once a year and decides on the annual plan and budget. It is supported by the ODISSEI secretariat at Erasmus University Rotterdam. The Supervisory Board appoints the Management Board (MB).